of thoughts in ebb and flow

The Never Tribe

A friend bought a new car.. and I said “Hey! Is that one yours? The lime green one?” and he says in a tone laced with disgust, “THAAT colour? I wouldn’t be caught dead owning a car that colour!”

A cousin the marriageable age says, “ I will NEVER marry someone who isn’t taller than me”

“I would NEVER say that kind of thing”

“ I will never wear such clothes”

“If I were that fat I would never step out of home”

“I would never eat that kind of stuff”

The `never’ list goes on. People so sure of what they will never do, never say, never think. And I want to ask them .. Are you sure? NEVER? Lock kiya jaaye? Life is strange you know and you are being very bold (and maybe full-of-yourself and boring too :p) in tempting it. Twisting Shahrukh from `Om Shanti Om’, “Kehte hain ki …… Agar kisi cheez ko dil se NEVER chaaho toh puri kaynaat usey tumse milane ki koshish mein lag jaati hai” !!

Me… I can never say for sure. Maybe I am not one of those who have very clear minds and value systems and absolute views on right and wrong. I tend to be context-driven and unable to see things in black and white.

Guess I am one of those `Never say never’ people!!

Comments on: "The Never Tribe" (2)

  1. “Twisting Shahrukh from `Om Shanti Om’, “Kehte hain ki …… Agar kisi cheez ko dil se NEVER chaaho toh puri kaynaat usey tumse milane ki koshish mein lag jaati hai” !!”

    HA HA HA!!!

    Have you ever seen, “my child would NEVER eat/do XXX” go all wrong in 15 seconds? The most hilarious kind of kaaynaat wanting what it wants 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

